Casablanca

ingrid bergman and humphrey_Displate

You may recognize the portrait I did of Ingrid Bergman and Humphrey Bogart that I posted on August 8. I decided to make it into a movie poster for the film Casablanca. Casablanca is one of the most iconic films ever made. It was awarded 3 Academy Awards and  consistently ranks near the top of lists of the greatest films in history. Mostly do to its outstanding cast and memorable lines like.

“Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine.”

“We’ll always have Paris.”

“Play it, Sam. Play ‘As Time Goes By.'”

“Here’s looking at you, kid.”

“Kiss me. Kiss me as if it were the last time.”
I think it is one movie everyone should see at least once.
I also have started to make some of my best portraits available to purchase on displate.com/pjcunniffdesign. I hope you check it out and see if you would like one for your home.

 

Leave a Reply

